Home Page
About COG
Newsletter
Future Concerts
Box Office
Rehearsal Schedules
Join/Support/Contact
Reviews
Past Performances


President:
Fiona Woolf DBE

Chairman:
Duncan Orr

 
(c) 2001, HappyDog Enterprises
Last Updated: 28/6/18
 

 

Rehearsal Schedules and Venues

Norma Salisbury Venues

Norma (Bellini)

Cadogan Hall, 7pm Saturday 27th October 2018

Conductor: Dane Lam

Orchestration: 2(Picc).2.2.2/4.2.3.1 - Timp,Perc(3),Hrp,Str

Orchestra Rehearsals

Thursday 18th October 7-10pm (venues t.b.a.)
Friday 19th October 7-10pm  
Sunday 21st October 10am-5pm  
Monday 22nd October 7-10pm  
Tuesday 23rd October 7-10pm  
Thursday 25th October 7-10pm  
Saturday 27th October 1-4pm Cadogan Hall

Concert dress: All black

Chorus Rehearsals

Chorus master: Lindsay Bramley

Monday 24th September 7-9.30pm GCH GPl
Tuesday 25th September 7-9.30pm Bloomsbury
Monday 1st October 7-9.30pm StJW
Tuesday 2nd October 7-9.30pm Bloomsbury
Monday 8th October 7-9.30pm StJW
Tuesday 9th October 7-9.30pm Bloomsbury
Monday 15th October 7-9.30pm GCH GPl
Tuesday 16th October 7-9.30pm Bloomsbury
Sunday 21st October 10am-5pm Tutti - venue t.b.a.
Monday 22nd October 7-10pm Tutti - venue t.b.a.
Tuesday 23rd October 7-10pm Tutti - venue t.b.a.
Thursday 25th October 7-10pm Tutti - venue t.b.a.
Saturday 27th October 1-4pm Cadogan Hall

(go to top)

War Requiem (Britten) - Salisbury

(Orchestra only)

Salisbury Cathedral, 7.30pm Saturday 10th November 2018

Conductor: David Halls

Main Orchestra: 3(3=picc).2+CA.3(3=Eb & BCl).2+Contra/6.4.3.1 T 4P Pno Portable Organ(harmonium) Organ(ad lib.) Strings
Chamber Orchestra: 1(=picc).1(=CA).1.1/1.0.0.0 Perc(T,SD,BD,Cym,Gong) Hp String Quartet Double Bass

Orchestra Rehearsals

Tuesday 6th November 7-10pm Warehouse
Saturday 10th November 11am-12.30pm Salisbury - Chamber Orchestra
Saturday 10th November 1.45-4.30pm Salisbury - Tutti

Concert dress: DJ/Long Black

(go to top)

See Future Concerts for all known dates - details to be announced later.

Venues

Warehouse Warehouse, 13 Theed St., South Bank, London SE1 8ST
St. Mark's St Mark’s Church, Old Marylebone Rd, Marylebone, NW1 5QT 
Heythrop
Heythrop College, Kensington Square, London W8 5HN
Bloomsbury
Bloomsbury Baptist Church 235 Shaftesbury Avenue, London WC2H 8EP
GCH GPl Grey Coat Hospital School, St Andrew's Building, Greycoat Place, London SW1P 2DY
GCH Sports St. Michael's Building (Sports Hall), 98 Regency Street, London SW1P 4GH
CLSG City of London School for Girls, St. Giles' Terrace, Barbican, London EC2Y 8BB
HWH
Henry Wood Hall, Trinity Church Square, London SE1 4HU
RADA 16 Chenies Street, WC1E 7EX
CAA Concert Artistes' Association, Covent Garden Market, 20 Bedford St, London WC2E 9H. 
St Saviour's Walton Place, London SW3 1SA
St Sepulchre St. Sepulchre-without-Newgate, Holborn Viaduct, London EC1A 2DQ
St Mary-at-Hill Lovat Lane, Eastcheap, London EC3R 8EE
Pimlico Pimlico Academy, Lupus Street, London SW1V 3AT
StJW St. John's Church, 73 Waterloo Rd, London SE1 8TY

(go to top)