Home Page
About COG
Newsletter
Future Concerts
Box Office
Rehearsal Schedules
Join/Support/Contact
Reviews
Past Performances


President:
Fiona Woolf DBE

Chairman:
Duncan Orr

 
(c) 2001, HappyDog Enterprises
Last Updated: 19/11/17
 

 

Rehearsal Schedules and Venues

Christmas Eve Mosè in Egitto Venues

Christmas Eve (Rimsky-Korsakov)

Cadogan Hall, Sunday 10th December 2017

Orchestration: 3(3=picc).2(2=c.a.).3(3=Eb/D).2/4.2+1(low F).3.1 T P(Tri, Tamburino, Cym, BD, Tam-tam) Xyl. Cel. 2Hp Strings

Conductor: Timothy Burke

Orchestra Rehearsals

Monday 27th November 7-10pm GCH GPl
Tuesday 28th November 7-10pm GCH GPl
Thursday 30th November 7-10pm GCH GPl
Sunday 3rd December 10am-5pm GCH GPl
Tuesday 5th December 7-10pm GCH GPl
Thursday 7th December 7-10pm HWH
Sunday 10th December 1-4pm Cadogan Hall

Please bring your own music stand to the rehearsals at GCH

Concert dress: All Black

Chorus Rehearsals

Chorus Master: Kelvin Lim

Monday 6th November 7.00-9.30pm GCH GPl
Tuesday 7th November 7.00-9.30pm GCH GPl
Monday 13th November 7.00-9.30pm GCH GPl
Tuesday 14th November 7.00-9.30pm GCH GPl
Monday 20th November 7.00-9.30pm GCH GPl
Tuesday 21st November 7.00-9.30pm Bloomsbury (Sanctuary)
Monday 27th November 7.30(tbc)-9.30pm Bloomsbury (Friendship Centre)
Tuesday 28th November 7.00-9.30pm Bloomsbury (Sanctuary)
Sunday 3rd December 10am-5pm GCH GPl Tutti
Tuesday 5th December 7-10pm GCH GPl Tutti
Thursday 7th December 7-10pm HWH Tutti
Sunday 10th December 1-4pm Cadogan Hall

Concert dress: Ladies: long black (and green); Men: black open neck shirts, black trousers.

(go to top)

Mosè in Egitto (Rossini)

Cadogan Hall, 7pm Saturday 24th February 2018

Orchestration: 2.2.2.2./4.2.3.1. T GC cymb trgl Hp Strings

Conductor: Robin Newton

Orchestra Rehearsals

Thursday 8th February 7-10pm venues t.b.a.
Monday 12th February 7-10pm  
Friday 16th February 7-10pm  
Sunday 18th February 10am-5pm  
Tuesday 20th February 7-10pm  
Friday 23rd February 7-10pm  
Saturday 24th February 1-4pm  

Chorus Rehearsals

To be announced

See Future Concerts for all known dates - details to be announced later.

Venues

Warehouse Warehouse, 13 Theed St., South Bank, London SE1 8ST
St. Mark's St Mark’s Church, Old Marylebone Rd, Marylebone, NW1 5QT 
Heythrop
Heythrop College, Kensington Square, London W8 5HN
Bloomsbury
Bloomsbury Baptist Church 235 Shaftesbury Avenue, London WC2H 8EP
GCH GPl Grey Coat Hospital School, St Andrew's Building, Greycoat Place, London SW1P 2DY
GCH Sports St. Michael's Building (Sports Hall), 98 Regency Street, London SW1P 4GH
CLSG City of London School for Girls, St. Giles' Terrace, Barbican, London EC2Y 8BB
HWH
Henry Wood Hall, Trinity Church Square, London SE1 4HU
RADA 16 Chenies Street, WC1E 7EX
CAA Concert Artistes' Association, Covent Garden Market, 20 Bedford St, London WC2E 9H. 
St Saviour's Walton Place, London SW3 1SA
St Sepulchre St. Sepulchre-without-Newgate, Holborn Viaduct, London EC1A 2DQ
St Mary-at-Hill Lovat Lane, Eastcheap, London EC3R 8EE
Pimlico Pimlico Academy, Lupus Street, London SW1V 3AT
StJW St. John's Church, 73 Waterloo Rd, London SE1 8TY

(go to top)